verbage

Finding a wooden block on our walk today that Sam dropped last week in a neighboring neighborhood (unbeknownst to me).

Feeling bigger each day and hoping I don’t gain 60 pounds.

Realizing how much more energy it takes to chase Sam these days. He’s a busy busy busy boy.

Cooking for one gets old. How many times can I have eggs and toast?

Receiving fun mail is a good way to make my day.

Photographing a moving target is challenging. I miss the days of him sitting and staring at me.

Feeling your molars push through your gums can’t feel good. Teething seems to take f.o.r.e.v.e.r.

Loving the weather these days…beautiful, 70s, greening up, can’t get enough of it.

Thinking about how crazy life will be with a newborn and a toddler. Millions have done it so I know I’ll make it.

Wrestling with what it means to seek Jesus today.

Cleaning up the toys at the end of the day is really pointless since at 7:15 they will be out again.

Thanking the Lord for Mother’s Day Out and the refreshing break it brings to my day.

Baking some, but not a lot these days. I’m okay with it.

Hoping the diagnosis for a friend is benign.  Bad health can really throw your life for a curve.

Anticipating lots of fun visitors in the next two months.

Wishing my EQ wasn’t high sometimes so I wouldn’t have to deal with conflict so much.

Loving having my little family home again.

One thought on “verbage

Leave a Reply

