Day 19

20111219-145212.jpg

It’s always fun to make something out of nothing. This was my creation this year. Nothing was new. It was all free to me. I didn’t see it on pinterest. I’d appreciate it if you didn’t put it on your pinboard. That’s not what this post is about anyway. {thanks}

Hope. This word is taking new form for me these days. There are a lot of things I hope for…long for…hope will happen…hope will change…hope will get better. But when the focus in my hope becomes those things, I miss Jesus. I can miss him all together.

But He is hope. He is my hope. Not the things he gives or provides. He himself. That’s it.

4 thoughts on “Day 19

  1. Consider it PINNED. Just kidding, I’m not even on Pinterest. Thank you for this post, I needed it myself. I love your creation – very Hollie, the neutrals with texture and some green in the background. 🙂

Leave a Reply

