Hello high school

Why knew walking into a giant high school would flood my heart with nervousness for this cute little Vietnamese student? This is Vy (pronounced Vee), our sweet little exchange student we’re hosting for the next few weeks (and maybe months).

20130827-155811.jpg
I prayed she would make a friend and that someone would be kind to her. Nothing like feeling like you’re throwing your fragile child to the wolves…

And as I sit here in the after school pick up line, I realize I’m old enough to technically have a 17 year old. Whoa.

Hoping her day ends with smiles and not tears!

3 thoughts on “Hello high school

  1. She is a cutie! I know you will love her. Make her a Texan. Where is all her stuff, just in the backpack. Have fun!

  2. Oh my! Make sure her mom gets her first day of school picture!!! I’ve NEVER been able to get a high school one! She’s so lucky to have y’all!!!

Leave a Reply

