How things are looking

After posting a cute pict of us on our wedding day, it feels kinda funny to post belly picts of the final stages of the pregnancy. It is quite crazy and amazing how the belly continues to grow while this baby moves and constantly reminds me of his/her presence…such a miracle.

Today marks 38 weeks and we are definitely not breech anymore! Yeah! According to the Doc, this baby is engaged and making progress…we’ll see how much longer we bake. I still feel really great and even baked 11 loaves of bread yesterday.

I never thought I’d be one to post prego picts, but since we live far from most of you reading this, we’ll let you in on the progress. Two weeks ago my sis took some picts of us and picts of me with my other prego sis. I have yet to see the ‘two bumps on a stump’ pictures, but I’m sure they are great.

We had our last ‘just the two of us’ get-away last week to Austin and ate fabulous Indian food, walked around Barton Springs, people-watched, and gawked at the Whole Foods flagship store (stuffwhitepeoplelike). It’s still funny to me how many people will randomly declare what the sex of this child is…amazing how free they feel to impose their opinion upon a stranger.



Here is me (37 weeks) laughing as a man tells me to ‘walk that baby’ as we were strolling around Barton Springs park.

6 thoughts on “How things are looking

  1. So, so cute!! Thanks for posting pics for us to see a peek at your journey! You are beautiful and are going to be an amazing Momma! I know, right it's so crazy how everyone thinks they can just tell you how it is with YOUR pregnancy…I just smiled and nodded but didn't take a lot of it to heart 🙂 Doesn't everyone know each pregnancy is so different?!? I'm excited to see what that little baby is in there – will look forward to more pics when he/she arrives!! Blessings to you.

Leave a comment